St. Mary's Catholic School donation

Temple KJT (Catholic Union of Texas) Society No. 114 presented a $800 check recently to Saint Mary Catholic School in Temple, Texas. The funds will be used by Saint Mary Catholic School to fund Catholic education for children in Central Texas. Pictured are, from left, Larry Lagut, Knights of Columbus Council No. 3444 member; Bruce McAtee, KC Council trustee; Ernie Degenhardt, KC Council member; Leonard Kruppa, KC Council trustee; Reno Schoepf and Landon Ortiz, St. Mary’s Catholic School students; Eugene Pavlat, KJT president; Theresa Wyles, St. Mary’s Catholic School principal; Edwin Vasicek, KJT vice president; Abby Jacques and Evie Landeros, St. Mary’s Catholic School students; Estelle Simonton, KJT treasurer; and the Rev. Kurtis Wiedenfeld, pastor of St. Mary Catholic Church.