Obituaries

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Visitation to be held Saturday, January 25th at Marek-Burns-Laywell, Cameron, TX 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm / Graveside service at 2:00 pm at Corinth Cemetery, Buckholts, TX

Funeral Services will be held at 10 am Friday, January 24, 2020 at Our Lady of Guadalupe Catholic Church in Temple. A time of visitation will be held Thursday, January 23, 2020 from 5 – 7 pm, with a rosary recited at 7 pm at Harper-Talasek Funeral Home in Temple.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Viewing: Tuesday, 6-8p at Aria Funeral Home in Irving. Service: Wednesday 11:30a, at Church on the Hill, Cedar Hill. Burial will be at DFW Cemetery in Dallas.

A funeral service will be held on Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 10:00 am at Harper-Talasek Funeral Home Chapel in Temple. Visitation was held from 6:00-8:00 pm on Monday, January 20, 2020. Burial will follow services at Wilson Valley Cemetery.

The family will host a time of fellowship and remembrance from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm on Tuesday, January 21, 2020, at Lake Ridge Chapel and Memorial Designers. We will celebrate his life of 80 years at 2:00 pm on Wednesday, January 22, 2020, at Southcrest Baptist Church.

Visitation was held on Sunday, January 19, 2020 from 4:00 - 7:00 P.M. at Harper-Talasek Funeral Home in Temple. Funeral Services were held on Monday, January 20, 2020 at 10:00 A.M. in Temple. A private family burial to be held at a later time.

Monday, January 20, 2020
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Saturday, January 18, 2020

Martha Louise Gill, age 82, of Troy, passed away on Tuesday, January 14, 2020 in Waco. Services will be held at 11:00am Saturday, January 18th, at First Baptist Church in Troy with Mike McMurtry and Rev. Harlan Haines officiating. Burial will follow at Roberts Cemetery in Troy.

Friday, January 17, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020